Therapydia clinics are dedicated to patient satisfaction and long term outcomes, but don’t take our word for it, check out the following reviews from our satisfied patients below.

Stephanie is very knowledgable and always ready to give me new ideas and challenges to get my strength back and get rid of my aches.
Candis Stansell
October 13, 2017
I have been in pain for so long, im not sure how to act without it! Wonderful people and the music is awesome 🙂
Patricia Vaughan
October 06, 2017
Healing, relaxing and appreciate the written out directions-very inspired to do my exercises!
karen
October 02, 2017
Love the care and patience shown in teaching me the proper techniques for getting well. Especially loved that my therapist listened to my concerns and worked put a program that I could adapt.
No name
September 16, 2017
Everytime I came in Sam, Cheryl and Lev were always so happy and friendly! Lev was very patient and very knowledgeable!! I made progress each time I came in and it was so exciting to see how my hand recovered! I would definitely come back for more treatment.
No more trigger finger
September 01, 2017
The positive, caring and friendly attitude was very encouraging. Her knowledge of what was needed for her condition was exceptional. She was very patient and reassuring in and they the process. She's just super great and definitely an asset to your company!!!
Butters
August 30, 2017
Tyler is absolutely the best anywhere! He is very knowledgeable, skilled, and has great interpersonal skills. He accurately diagnoses conditions, clearly explains the issues, and develops personalized treatment plans. Tyler has made such a huge positive difference in my mobility and pain that I cannot thank him enough. The administrative staff is always extremely competent, efficient, and friendly. I recommend Therapydia Kona to everyone I know.
Martha A.
August 30, 2017
I had an amazing experience at therapydia, I am a female bodybuilder and i have never had injuries so I never went to a physical therapist prior to my visit here. I learned so much about my body in just an hour. I learned that because my arches in my feet were collapsed I never activate certain muscles in my legs and glutes. I was given excersises to correct the issue and since then have completely changed the shape and developement of my body. I am forever thankful for my experience here and would recommend it to anyone who wants to get better
Lauren
August 30, 2017
Great service, friendly staff and clean office!
Kekona Ulu
August 30, 2017
Dr. Patrick, is a very knowledgeable and skilled practitioner. He is a very caring and compassionate professional.
COACH T from Kona
August 29, 2017
Experts who care
Duke Smith
August 27, 2017
Tyler was right on with his diagnosis and treatment. The exercises are simple and pain free!
Rick
August 23, 2017
Tyler is so smart. Any question I have he takes the time to show me and sometimes with diagrams!
Estetta Nelson
August 17, 2017
I'm totally satisfied with the treatments I've gotten so far. My shoulder was really stiff before the treatments, but I feel that I can move much more freely now. It's working for me.
Russell Y.
August 15, 2017
Stephanie is very knowledgeable and has helped a bunch.
Amy
August 02, 2017
Tyler is very knowledgeable and progressive with his treatment.
Rochelle Cushnie
August 02, 2017
I was in such extreme pain. I thank Tyler for treating my pain on the 1st treatment. My therapy is so important. I have learned so much
Davina
July 27, 2017
Stephanie is knowledgeable, understanding and extremely aware of what I need in order to have a functional pain free life. She discusses my needs, then implements excellent exercises for me to complete. She makes sure I know the responsibility lies in my using the stretching and strengthening techniques she has taught me.
Kori Irvine
July 16, 2017
Tyler Patrick previously treated me post wrist break (my preference over surgery). This time I need physical therapy for my lower back. I can and will depend on Tyler to give all the tools I need to take me through this current painful episode. Thank you Tyler.
Nanette Kiaha
July 13, 2017
Stephanie.in Kona, HI, is the best physical therapist I have ever worked with! She was very attentive and helps me tremendously! The staffing and scheduling has been great too working around my schedule.
Denise Bowers
July 04, 2017
I had shoulder issues for years. A month of Therapydia put my shoulder and my life back in perspective.
Ricky Alvarez
June 27, 2017
I truly feel I got the best help possible.
Marge
June 21, 2017
So far my whole time here has been a positive experience.
Alston
June 21, 2017
Tyler helped a lot!
David G Caronna
June 16, 2017
Tyler is terrific! Explains things really well. I'm feeling better every week.
David Madigan
June 13, 2017
I've just completed a few sessions with Lev, the possibilities of being able to live normally before my injury is obtainable. my last 3 years I was led to believe "this is it and you will always live in pain". hey I'm not physically perfect yet but at least i see its possible.
Aloha Kekauoha
June 13, 2017
Stephane really helped me with my knee pains. All the exercises that she recommended has help me with my flexibility. Great staff .
Mark K. Umeda
June 12, 2017
Thank you Lev for your time and patience you spent with me, your advice and insights have helped me tremendously.
Tom G
June 12, 2017
Dat buggah Tyla is mean! He is mo bettah! Tanks bra!
Uncle Billy
June 09, 2017
It hurts but it works!
Maileann Stone
June 09, 2017
Stephanie is the best therapist I've had!
Kurt Harlan
June 07, 2017
Tyler takes the time to understand the issues and works with me to accomplish real progress.
Suze
June 07, 2017
Remarkable! Personal yet professional. I feel like Family and they are.
No thank you
June 07, 2017
I've had 9 spine and many other joint surgeries, with much PT in the past in CA, without much success. In some cases, my spine surgeon would tell me I did not need PT because my back muscles were so well developed. As a result, I was a little dubious about PT after my knee replacement. But, I was wrong!! I could not be happier with Tyler Patrick. He is expert on knees and he knew exactly how to handle my rehab, including a surgical complication that emerged. I got well much sooner through his guidance. Thank you
Bill Bush
June 06, 2017
The ladies there are amazing. Friendly smiles and a truely caring atmosphere, as well as top noch phyisical therapists. They are good with stuburn clients such as myself and making me get up and move .
CvK
June 02, 2017
Tyler Patrick at Therapydia has guided me through a healing process and taught me valuable exercises that help me feel better daily
Amanda
June 02, 2017
I feel that everything has been explained thoroghly and the treatment has been thorough.
Sue Wombolt
June 02, 2017
From the front end staff to the therapist and the environment, Therapydia has continued to uphold the high level of customer service and excellent quality of therapy
Satisfied patient
June 02, 2017
Very informative and my PT explains it to me in a way I understand
Akari Shimizu
June 02, 2017
It's refreshing to have a physical therapist who understands what is going on with my body. I like that she gives me specific exercises to target the issue and doesn't overwhelm me with too much.
Amesy
June 01, 2017
Therapist is caring and helpful in making your recovery a success!
R. Kaehuaea
June 01, 2017
Therapydia is a nice place with knowledgeable people on staff. My whole experience was very informative and casual. The therapist I've had was very pleasant to work with even on the painful days but she was supportive and helpful with explaining all the issues with my injury.
Mr. Aragon
June 01, 2017
I'm fortunate to have found Tyler in Kona. He is a master of his craft!
Chris Wickersham
June 01, 2017
Entire staff from day one has made a difference in the way people should be treated the minute you walk in the door. Awesome!!
Keith Hill
June 01, 2017
Professional & courteous. Great atmosphere & relaxing!
Michael Bonafede
May 31, 2017
I had a truly wonderful experience at Therapydia. The staff here made it that much better! I was experiancing severe pain in my shoulder and neck and came here with a referral from my Doctor. Jaime was my Physical Therapist and she was extremely knowledgeable and professional. She was able to answer all my questions and help me long term by providing me with different stretches and techniques to practice on a daily basis. She was very thorough, which is what I needed as this was my first time ever seeing a PT. I will highly recommend Jaime to my friends and family in Kona, as well as Therapedia and the staff that provided exceptional service and a clean and comfortable atmosphere.
Heather L.
May 31, 2017
Looked forward to every appointment and had great experiences talking and learning from my therapist.
AJ
May 31, 2017
PT communication with my doctor got me in to do my MRI very quick. After MRI I got all the help I needed. Explanation of all exercises very easy to remember to do at home. Great Service. Also Receptionist provides excellent customer service.
Ruby Demello
May 20, 2017
I had numbness in my left hand that just about drove me crazy. It was eliminated by therapy at your Kona Office and I have had no repeat of it. MAHALO!
LIZ
May 20, 2017
Good assessment, good recommendations. Most of the pain problems were diminished and a good plan going forward was formulated
Douglas Dierenfield
May 20, 2017
After total knee replacement surgery I had to go through a physical therapy program and chose Therapydia. Tyler Patrick was my physical therapist and I found him to be extremely friendly and pleasant. His education in PT is very impressive. He made me understand the reasoning behind each exercise he had me do and it really made the experience a learning opportunity. His reception staff was friendly and made you feel welcomed as well. I highly recommend Tyler and Therapydia for all your PT needs.
Gail Stanley
May 10, 2017
Stephanie was great. Very engaging, helpful and professional.
Grace Laird
May 03, 2017
Very professional!!
Capt.
May 02, 2017
I was treated well by a knowledgeable staff
Eric
May 02, 2017
Today was my last session (hopefully) largely due to the skill and care that Dr. Stephanie Colasanti provided as she developed a recovery plan which has brought me to the point that I now feel confident in my ability to continue on my own and live my life to the fullest. Mahalo Nui Loa
Thomas Walton
April 22, 2017
Great knowledgeable staff who really care about my healing progression. Dr. Jamie is the best
Jim
April 18, 2017
Today was my last session (hopefully) largely due to the skill and care that Dr. Stephanie Colasanti provided as she developed a recovery plan which has brought me to the point that I now feel confident in my ability to continue on my own and live my life to the fullest. Mahalo Nui Loa
Tom Walton
April 13, 2017
I was woreied that my daughter would be in serious trouble with her leg/heel if we waited another 2 weeks for therapy. So i called and scheduled with Taylor, for the sameday. With his expertise along with knowledge, he showed my daughter some exercises and stretches. Within a week she was walking on 2 feet again and was able to return to dancing. Thank you Taylor and Therapydia!
Diane & Harli
April 06, 2017
Jamie is an incredibly competent professional. She has also helped me repeatedly to make adjustments to my leg brace. It did not fit well but she adjusted it much better.
Ruth
April 04, 2017
Having found a VERY good Physical Therapist (with a doctorate) in a well equipped, clean, friendly office is wonderful!
Sue F.
April 04, 2017
Great people. Awesome in what they do.
No
March 31, 2017
Dr Granchelli has done a great job providing exercises, stretching and strength training to relieve my shoulder pain and return range of motion.
Michelle
March 30, 2017
The staff was very professional and courteous. Dr. Stephanie Colasanti made the right call in my situation and was very compassionate and understanding. I would recommend Therapydia to friends and family. Thank you.
Brandon Cramer
March 30, 2017
Listen to your therapist and do your homework. I had bone cancer in my left leg and was in an immobilizer for 3 months. Three months so far with the help of my therapist I'm able to bend my leg at 85 degree. There's a rainbow at the end and look forward to my next therapy.
Shirley
March 26, 2017
My therapist Jamie was an amazing help for me at therapydia. What set our sessions apart from typical therapy sessions was the Q&A. We were able to better understand the causes of my symptoms, by this process, and in turn correcting and relieveing my symptoms was more affective. I felt that my best intrest was taken and developed a better understanding of my injuries as well. The type of approach to correct, rather then treat my symptoms was apparent in this process. I feel the staff at therapydia genuinely cared and wanted to get me better, not just keep me as a client.
Daniel Caceres
March 21, 2017
I came into Therapydia as my back had seized up and I was looking for relief. I was assigned to Dr. Jaime Granchelli who proceeded to evaluate my condition, explain it to me in a way that I could understand, and then gave me therapy that with each visit, made significant improvement in my condition. She also taught me the proper way to move as I healed, as well as gave me instructions on how to stretch and exercise that would aid my healing. Jaime's anatomical knowledge as well as her application of therapy was excellent and very successful. Her professionalism combined with her friendly, patient, approachable manner, makes her a top choice in the Kona area for physical therapy. I couldn't recommend Dr. Jamie Granchelli more highly.
Bill Pierson
March 20, 2017
Therapydia has been a great experience for me. The staff are professional, courteous, and kind. The facilities are spotless and comfortable. The PT doctor I've worked with most there is named Stephanie and she along with her co workers have been absolutely incredible. I highly recomend their service.
Mark
March 16, 2017
Exceptional caring and professional attention to my medical needs with friendly and reassuring advice for improvement.
Kurt Falkman
March 06, 2017
Knowledgeable staff and clean environment. Positive experience overall, thank you.
No
March 03, 2017
In just 3 weeks time I am amazed at the progress I have made. I know that it is still going to take time and work, but I am so happy and pleased. I have tried to get help for several years, but nothing was ever done. From the moment I walked in at Therapydia, Tyler Patrick knew what my problem was.
Margareta Prince
March 02, 2017
My therapist is extremely competent.
thomas dembski
March 01, 2017
I can't believe I put off coming to PT for so long the little exercises and movements that I should've done before that I am doing now are making a huge impact on me every day. I am forever grateful for Jamie! Best physical therapist everrrrrr!!!
Luana S
February 24, 2017
Great work
Nortr
February 15, 2017
Tyler was very professional and we determined the root of my pain
bw cripe
February 13, 2017
Every visit was a positive experience!
Patrick
February 09, 2017
All professional.
Steven Senteno
February 08, 2017
My therapist Tyler Patrick is amazing and has helped me immensely. He is very knowledgable about the body.
Dee Timlin
February 08, 2017
Jaime has been so helpful getting my shoulder to function normally. It's not 100% yet but on the right path.
Shari Kelsey
February 08, 2017
Love my therapist Jaime! She is right on target and helps me each week continue to get better! Mahalo!
Misty Lacy
February 08, 2017
My therapist, Tyler Patrick, is the best! Excellent skills in his therapy, listening & communications & decision making. He knew when to push me & when to rest as well as when to back off a bit. He has vastly aided my recovery & rehab from torn rotator cuff & torn biceps surgery - Mahalo nui loa Tyler.
Glenna Hagedorn
February 07, 2017
I had a great time connecting with my PT on similar injuries and long term goals of getting strength and flexibility back. He was a great example to follow and very knowledgeable about my knee injury.
Hunter Buck
February 07, 2017
Very thorough, professional and adaptable therapy.
Rebecca Latimer
February 03, 2017
This was my first experience having therapy done.. The staff is beyond the best!! I have already recommended people!!
Henriann Kahananui
January 27, 2017
PT was very thorough in her exam and dx of my issue. Would not hesitate to return again if needed. Admin staff very polite and professional.
Rick Barnett
January 09, 2017
My physical therapist has great aptitude, excellent knowledge, and understanding of the profession, is well spoken and provides great verbal and demonstrated instruction for all exercises. My experience has been splendid thus far and I would highly recommended anyone
Joseph Bommarito
December 30, 2016
Stephanie was professional, knowledgeable, attentive, and insightful.
Patricia Eames
December 28, 2016
Stephanie is professional and caring. When I went to Stephanie with a condition that was affecting my quality of life and my ability to complete daily tasks, Stephanie was responsive to my concerns and dedicated to getting my problem solved in a timely and inexpensive manner. If I ever need to return to physical therapy, Therapydia will be my top choice.
Meagan S
December 13, 2016
Tyler is an excellent therapist.
Wesley Moore
December 10, 2016
This was my first time at therapy. My therapist Tyler was great he explained all the exercises and what it was for and what the goal was with my therapy.
Conrad Robledo
December 05, 2016
Stephanie has been a real help in getting my arm/shoulder working again
Miles Mulcahy
November 22, 2016
I have been dancing for 26 years, and I put my all into my teaching and performance, making me extremely prone to injury. I've been lucky up until this year when I started to feel pain in my left shoulder, hip, and left foot without any stand out incident. My experience at Therapydia has been fantastic from my very first phone call from Jewel to schedule my appointment back in August. I couldn't believe how warm she was. I have seen both Stephanie and Tyler, and now see Tyler three times a week for three different injuries that could have cost me my dance career if Tyler hadn't really taken the time to figure out what was causing my pain and explained to me exactly how much I needed to change my lifestyle to include self-care. Because of his stern (but caring) lecturing, my self-care regimen has overflowed into other areas of my life and for that I am extremely grateful. His knowledge and ability to explain exercises and how to take care of my body with the strenuous activity of my dance career has trickled down through me to my students and I have a greater understanding of how to teach THEM self-care now. I think I am thankful for that part the most. Every time I walk in the door, I'm greeted by Sam and it makes my day, and I always leave my appointments feeling hopeful and determined I will heal if I put the work in. I am extremely thankful for the entire Therapydia team and can't recommend them enough.
Amanda Trusty
November 12, 2016
Stephanie is very patient and sensitive to my needs. She has explained and educated me on some very basic concepts that encouraged me and gave me an added push to believing in myself and my capabilities
Dodie Boewer
November 09, 2016
Tyler is the best...but than all the staff is excellent and experienced....including the personable lady at the front desk.
Uwe Gunnersen
November 05, 2016
I arrived with doubts that therapy would help eleviate the pain I was having. My therapist, Stephanie, was/is such a blessing to me I don't know where to start. Cutting to the chase, pain greatly diminished and a home program worked out that I can accomplish. Bravo Therapydia and many many thanks to Stephanie.
Mona Marinovich
November 01, 2016
Squeezed in for excellent & necessary treatment just before racing Ironman Hawaii 2016. Would definitely recommend to other triathletes in need. Tack så mycket (Mahalo)! Niclas Fagrell
Niclas Fagrell
October 29, 2016
I appreciate Tyler's encouragement and sticking with me through a challenging recovery. Also his availability through email / phone, and loaning me his own monster band for my HEP.
Cheryl Welch
October 28, 2016
I find all the therapists I have worked with very knowledgeable and are able to explain issues to me that I can understand. Get a lot more information from them than I do a dr. who doesn't have the time or take the time to explain things to you. They are amazing. Their clients need to listen to them and follow their instructions. Its a team effort.
Karen Arnold
October 28, 2016
It was all a positive experience. The staff and courtesy staff were very engaging and professional.
Clifford Mitchell
October 27, 2016
Tyler has been great. He seems to have a good understanding of my issues.
Jodi Gailliard
October 23, 2016
The staff is top notch!
Kirk Henry
October 20, 2016
PT was very imformative.
Alison Leslie
October 12, 2016
Therapydia has been very helpful to me to seek resolution to dealing with my cluster headaches. Helpful in the manner of providing me with visual handouts of specific PT regimens for home followups.
Henry Shimakura
October 04, 2016
Dr. Brett Carey has helped me twice over the past five years; once with back pain, and once with neck pain. Both times, the therapy was very effective, and allowed me to get back to my normal activities pain-free. I also appreciated the personal concern shown by Dr. Carey and his staff. Mahalo!
Ruby T., Kailua-Kona
September 29, 2016
Professional and caring work.
Allen Nance
September 28, 2016
Brett is awesome. Calm, knowledgeable and reassuring. With chronic issues it's so nice having someone who has experienced similar problems and can give hope even if it will take time! Thanks so much Brett and team.
Eleanor
September 26, 2016
Therapists are very knowledgable and friendly. Very good experience
Renee Fabrizi
September 24, 2016
Amazing people! Everyone is kind and extremely knowledgable.
Laurel Yanagi
September 22, 2016
I love how the clinic is so tech-friendly and uses text reminders, videos for daily exercises and is conveniently located.
Stephanie Beeby
September 13, 2016
Education by Brett explaining my problem was very helpful. Progressing well with treatment! Thanks!
Diane Pautz
September 12, 2016
Yes, I have had a very positive experience. I have a long way to go and Therypeedia is helping me each step along the way!!!
Janice K
September 08, 2016
Brett is awesome . He is very open ,unassuming ,and a wealth of knowledge. He thoroughly reviews your tests so that you understand exactly what your medical issues are in great detail and explains the treatment he will be using and why . Very professional. I would highly recommend Therapydia to family and friends . Also the "office/receptionists" are welcoming and super efficient.
Marcia Y
September 07, 2016
Very professional, friendly, caring and educational. They've helped me with all my therapeutic needs since 2014. Good job Brett!!
Norberto Bautista
September 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very nice/clean and up-to-date facility and easily accessible.
Shirish Dali
September 06, 2016
My physical therapist, Brett was positive and nice to talk to and to explain his therapy. The therapy was gentle and thorough, and the atmosphere relaxing,
Katharine L.
August 30, 2016
My therapist explained what and why he chose the different exercises and his manner was very friendly and encouraging. My condition is getting better then when I first started.
Thelma S
August 28, 2016
Therapydia Kona has been efficient and affective in ensuring my route to recovery. All the therapists know what they're doing with full confidence. The secretaries are extremely helpful and I felt reassured that all paper and financial work would be completely taken care of.
Mailani N.
August 24, 2016
Tyler is attentive to my needs and has been a great encourager as I take baby steps to regain my strength. He truly cares about me and my well being. I appreciate his suggestions and follow up emails on additional things that could help me on my wellness journey. I look forward to growing stronger under his care and guidance!
Kona Girl 808
August 22, 2016
By far the best, most knowledgeable therapist I've ever used. Thanks again!
Dale C.
August 18, 2016
Very personal, tailored, therapy which yielded amazing results with home practice.
Savory
August 16, 2016
Each visit is a positive experience with Tyler Patrick. Always professional with the most generous and caring manner. But don't forget as Tyler will remind you - 'you will only get out of it what you put into it'. Therapedia is the best in town.
Nanette K
August 11, 2016
Brett really listened to my concerns. I was scared when I first went in and he talked through what we were going to do and discussed our goal. You can tell he loves his job. It's a very professional, yet welcoming, relaxed atmoshere. The entire staff is great.
K. Embernate
August 05, 2016
Tyler was awesome the way he worked with my 12 year old son. Broke all the concepts and movements down so we both could understand.
Quincy Tamaribuchi
August 05, 2016
therapist gives the attention to the injuries with great listening abilities, which then therapist can provide the proper treatment for the injury. also provide the right exercises.
Shanell S
August 03, 2016
I felt very comfortable in the office an while receiving my therapy as well. Dr Brett was very informative and caring about my situation.
Sharmaine K
August 03, 2016
Tyler was an awesome PT and my problem was completely fixed with office and home prescribed exercises.
Greg J
July 30, 2016
Genelle is great to work with. She has identified a combination of injuries and provided me with exercises to improve my strength and mobility.
Dan
July 28, 2016
Genelle is a very knowledgable, talented and sincere person. She makes you work hard, but has a way of making you enjoy it!
Carol
July 27, 2016
I have had more then a few surgeries and had to use physical therapy services many times over the last 40 years and they are very knowledgeable about there work.
Terry
July 22, 2016
Patient, kind and compassionate care. Tyler is an exceptional therapist and is treating my injury as a personal goal to get me better.
Greg
July 22, 2016
Good atmosphere to get a great rehab !!
John
July 18, 2016
Dr. Brett Carey Took Care of me gave me all the help I need and understood my problem what is going on how I fill and how painful I was feeling Thank you Dr. Carey
Mollie
July 16, 2016
All staff at Therapydia Wellness Clinic are extremely kind & gentle while giving you the right kind of therapy you need. Receptionists are courteous and helpful! I recommend them to anyone!
Sally
June 27, 2016
The staff at Therapydia Kona is very professional as well as treating each patient on a personal level which gave me full confidence in their ability to help me get through my injury. I highly recommend them!
J. P.
June 27, 2016
I never felt rushed through an appointment. Everything was explained in simple terms, making it easy to understand.
Kelli
June 27, 2016
Brett is amazing. So knowledgeable, so compassionate, so committed to his profession and community. Your organization is incredibly fortunate to have him.
Carol
June 15, 2016
Life is hard when you are sick and out of shape because of it, but when there is someone who really cares to help, Life gets much better. Such is this company and staff, they are there with real concerns and have the ability give you what you need. Aloha J.B. From Hawaii
Jim B
June 04, 2016
Therapedia Kona hits the highest marks by any measurement: professional, caring, courteous, thorough and effective. I wouldn't hesitate to refer a friend or to return myself. Brett skillfully guided me back to my best self. You can't ask for more than that.
Maureen
May 24, 2016
We started seeing Dr. Carey and staff about three weeks ago for Conner's heel and knee pain. We've seen changes already in the level of pain he experiences in sports and the staff is so warm and engaging. We are thankful for the care he's receiving and am glad we were referred here!
Parents of Conner
May 24, 2016
Kind courteous very knowledgeable patient and super flexible with scheduling! LEAPS AND BOUNDS ABOVE CLUB REHAB!!!
Misty Lacy
May 03, 2016
Very professional staff and welcoming facility. Genelle is an exceptional physical therapist with extensive knowledge of the anatomy. She provides detailed explanations of muscular structures impacting and related to the areas of pain and limited movement. I highly recommend Genelle and Therapydia for anyone's physical therapy treatment.
John Gailliard
April 27, 2016
I like to come to Therapydia! I am greeted by the receptionist, who is very nice. Brett is very good and understanding of my condition. He has helped me improve my walking. I would highly recommend Therapydia!
Kila
April 26, 2016
I have confidence in my PT! We have seen concrete results since my beginning treatments. I feel better about my knowledge of my physical body and how to exercise and stretch to my long-term benefit.
Roger
April 26, 2016
Genelle was fabulous! She knows her anatomy and biomechanics inside and out. I loved working with her. She is a bright & shining soul. It was always a pleasure to work with Sam on scheduling and billing. I sing the praises of Therapydia to my friends
Dee
April 22, 2016
I am very happy to have found Therapydia Kona!
David K
April 22, 2016
Genelle is very knowledgeable of the body. I look forward to coming here. It's extremely clean! I leave here ready for whatever is next! I would recommend Therapydia above all else! And they worked around my chaotic schedule.
Kathleen
April 22, 2016
I have been Tyler Patrick's client and have been very pleased with his service. He is an accomplished, conscientious and knowledgeable therapist, and is making great strides in reaching my mobility goals.
Millie Grand
April 16, 2016
Hi folks, My experience with Therapydia Kona was positive in two ways: the fine people who treated me (thanks Genelle, I learned some things!) and the results have been positive. I'm doing well and moving on. Thanks again, Peter Lester
Peter Lester
April 15, 2016
Genelle made my therapy sessions comfortable and almost enjoyable even though I had to leave Kona before I was fully cured. Would certainly recommend her and Therapydia.
Joanne Broadhurst
April 14, 2016
Brett Carey provided the best PT to accelerate my recovery. The progression of steps and equipment have been awesome.
Bruce N
April 11, 2016
Tyler is extremely knowledgeable and very skilled at evaluating, diagnosing, and treating the individual problem or injury. He is always professional, has wonderful interpersonal skills, and a great sense of humor. Tyler has helped me make vast improvements my range of motion and strength. Sam is very welcoming, kind, and efficient in the administrative operations and overall a great asset to the business.
Martha A.
April 04, 2016
Brett was my Therapist and he was outstanding in determining my needs. He gave me simple but beneficial advice, exercise and instruction on how to get the most out of my treatment. I would recommend Therapydia to anyone needing help in this area.
Tony S
March 29, 2016
The team at Therapydia make healing an exciting journey rather than a chore. I look forward to my weekly appointment- I know that Tyler will not only help relieve my pain on the spot, but he also empowers me to take my health into my own hands by giving me the tools, awareness, and inspiration I need to keep progressing on my own.
Anna G
March 23, 2016
Excellent treatment by highly credentialed and personable staff. I appreciated the thoroughness of my evaluation and the resulting plan that got me on the right path to pain relief and recovery.
James Donovan
March 09, 2016
I personally will recommend this place as one of the best therapy facility. Everyone is kind, courtesy and all around very professional.
Monico Galieto
March 09, 2016
Brett is awesome!
Brian Bever
March 09, 2016
My therapist is knowledgable and has the ability to explain things well. Has helped me to understand my body better and has shown me ways to be able to help myself with pain and how to control it better. Every time I go in I learn more, incredible !!
Craig Cunningham
March 06, 2016
If you need to see a good PT, go see Genelle or Tyler. They are great, knowledgeable and work with you to get your issue fixed.
Martin
March 02, 2016
When you need help, they are great. A very effective group.
Robert Lewon
March 01, 2016
During my time off need I was immediately seen and worked on. It was greatly appreciated.
Jeff Thompson
February 16, 2016
There is no better place to get my Therapy! Everyone has been extremely helpful and goood
Kitty Miller
February 13, 2016
The staff @Therapydia are very friendly!
Wanda Terrell
February 12, 2016
I'm really glad that Maria Oka suggested Therapydia to help me. I love the convenience of location to my home, but most of all, I love the wonderful treatment from the whole staff. Mahalo nui everyone!
Roy Palacat
February 10, 2016
They treat you special and very professional.
Guillermo Spitalsky
February 10, 2016
The understanding of my problem was done in a professional manner.
Wilma Place
February 09, 2016
This is my second group of visits to your facility for two different problems. Both times I felt like my issues were addressed and corrected by exercise programs that really helped. Many thanks.
Darlene Skillman
January 27, 2016
Outstanding in all ways. Medical professionals, in touch physically and emotionally. Interested in their patients and their community. The office management and environment is top of the line. I look for opportunities to refer folks to Therapydia Kona, Hawaii.
Renee Absey
January 12, 2016
Great treatment and quick email follow-up.
Chuck Mize
January 07, 2016
Very good and knowledgeable staff. Also has a very good location.
Elva
January 04, 2016
I am very impressed with Brett and the whole Therapydia gang. They were very helpful and knowledgeable and they helped both me and my son recover from our injuries and then some.
Maria Perlas Batol
December 29, 2015
This is THE best physical therapy clinic I have been to and I have been to quite a few! All 3 physical therapists are professional, courteous and top notch qualifies. The receptionist, Sam, is a sweetheart too.
Ms Deiters
December 26, 2015
A couple of injuries over the years & 4 different physical therapists; then a few years ago I met Brett who helped me through bursitis, spondololysis and sciatica. He is now helping me after a broken leg/knee surgery. The contrast between Brett and the other 4 is stark--BRILLIANT in every way: knowledge, ability to explain and demonstrate clearly, patience, compassion & empathy. I tell everyone about him including my doctors.
Martha Gundlach
December 24, 2015
From the time you walk in the door and meet Sam, the office manager to meeting your DPT therapist, you feel welcome! Each one is a highly trained professional who will focus specifically on you. I feel privileged to have the opportunity to be their patient and comfortable enough to have any one of the therapists work with me.
Nanette
December 21, 2015
Genelle has definitely given me some relief from my chonic neck pain
Sharon Gaulin
December 21, 2015
Tyler has been very patient and has shared his expertise with me to help my recovery. I highly recommend Tyler to anyone who needs therapy. He has joyful enthusiasm in his practice and makes you feel comfortable and able to have a positive outcome.
Cathy Dreger
December 19, 2015
Working in the medical field demands passion and commitment. I have been a nurse for 39 years and tend to be critical of those in the profession who are just going thru the motions and not loving what they do. This is not the case with Brett and Tyler. You can tell they enjoy and get satisfaction from helping their patients. A job well done, thanks guys!
Paula Matzuka
December 19, 2015
Tyler Patrick's professional knowledge and PT application to me as a patient has been extremely helpful to address my neck pain problems. He is patient and listens to my concerns. Patrick applies the appropriate PT application and coaches me in working out specific PT protocols while at your office. He provides me with printed instructions to assist me to perform PT exercises at home and has recommended purchase I can make such as a floor mat and inflated neck appliance
Henry Shimakura
December 10, 2015
I was referred to Therapydia Kona after being involved in a car accident. I received excellent care! Therapydia's staff are friendly, professional and have outstanding customer service! I really appreciated the appointment reminders via text message! Therapydia Kona exceeded my expectations!
Melissa S.
December 04, 2015
During the course of my recovery from a tib/fib fracture, I saw both Brett and Tyler at different times, and they are both excellent. Not only have I had PT in the past for other injuries, I've also worked for a PT office, and Therapydia Kona is superior to all of my prior experience. There are no PT aides, so you spend your entire appointment with your therapist; he will set you up with exercises and explain how/why those exercises will benefit you. Both Brett and Tyler have a Doctorate in Physical Therapy, and that experience/knowledge is reflected in the care they provide. I would have no hesitation at returning to them for additional care, or referring anyone to them.
Lisa P.
December 04, 2015
I recently fractured my tibia from a soccer accident and all throughout my recovery trainers Brett and Tyler supported me and made sure I had the right therapy and exercises to do at home. I always enjoy walking inside and immediately getting greeted by the nice lady Sam. If it wasn't for the staff at therapydia I definitely would not be where I am today
Mateo B.
December 04, 2015
I had a football injury and Tyler was extremely helpful in helping me get back my strength and understanding the process. Great friendly staff!
Algene Kelekolio Jr
November 25, 2015
Therapydia has been the environment that has moved my body where it needs to go for healing and repair. The therapists are healthy, intelligent and have great personalities.
Sunny Pauole
November 16, 2015
The staff here is awesome. Genelle is very good! She helped me with a lot of stuff. She went above and beyond in regards to my therapy with all my questions and she made me feel very comfortable. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Thank you Therapydia, Genelle and Sam!
Sheila
October 28, 2015
I'm impressed with how knowledgable Tyler is in his area of expertise. He has helped me recover faster than expected. Tyler upholds a good reputation among the medical community.
Adrian Hein
October 14, 2015
This is my second injury which requires physical therapy and I am so pleased to be able to depend on the very best care from Brett Carey. His knowledge of the body/mind as well as his hands on care combine to make an outstanding practitioner. I trust Therapydia to give me the best opportunity to be back to normal (or better than normal) very soon!
Rene'e Absey
October 01, 2015
In my opinion, Genelle is just great and she knows her stuff. I have to drive a great distance to see her, but she is worth it.
Michael Dondelinger
September 24, 2015
All I can say is that everything and anything I did here with Therapydia was great and I would recommend you guys to everyone. Thanks for everything!
Ryan Tobias
September 22, 2015
I like that Tyler pushes me but only to the safety point. He is an excellent therapist and explains my options regarding surgery vs. non-surgery. The whole staff is very helpful. Mahalo to everyone at Therapydia.
Bonnie
September 22, 2015
I am very satisfied with the care I have received from Therapydia. The therapists find creative and exploring ways to address my health concerns. Every session is tailored to meet my specific needs.
Shawna
September 21, 2015
Brett was very knowledgeable about my problem and steps to resolve it. I liked being able to see demonstrations and links on his laptop. I really liked being able to get an appointment so quickly. Office staff was great--helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend Therapydia to others and would definitely go there again if the need arises.
Naomi Inouye
September 21, 2015
Genelle was amazing! Always explaining the exercise and goal. What to do, what not to do and why. Making sure I was ok with each exercise. Explaining the importance of continuing the plan at home.
Francie
September 18, 2015
Excellent staff and admin. We followed Genelle to Therapydia because she is very knowledgeable and has great bedside manner, a very articulate and friendly person, plus we have been getting great results!
Bugs
September 16, 2015
Tyler is excellent with educating me about my injury and the therapy to rehabilitate the specific muscles in that area. He sets challenging, but realistic goals for me and I feel encouraged every session. Thank you Therapydia, for coming to little old Kona Town!
Melissa Wong Yuen
September 16, 2015
Therapydia Kona is hands down the best place for PT in Kona! From the helpful and friendly office staff to the very knowledgeable and fun therapists. It makes what can be a hard and uncomfortable healing process fun, productive, educational and easy! I would highly recommend any one to come here for excellent care of any condition.
Gwendolyn Alefaio
September 11, 2015
What a great staff!
Quinton Johnson
September 09, 2015
I've been to see a physical therapist for almost 8 months and there was no difference in the swelling and movement of my knee within 3-4 weeks with Genelle I feel like I have almost regained normality in my knee. Awesome people, awesome help, awesome place.
Shantel Hardy
September 09, 2015
This is a very caring place and the therapists are very gentle yet thorough in their services. This is a good place to heal!
Josephine Paluch
September 08, 2015
Your staff is very professional yet friendly! The exercises I get from Tyler really are helping me. Thank you.
Dee Skillman
September 08, 2015
When I started my therapy 3wks ago for my frozen shoulder, I told Brett I needed to get my arm back in shape to play drums with a band in Honolulu by Sept 13. and after 2 weeks of therapy, I was good to go thanks to Brett. I highly recommend Therapydia for your PT solutions.
Norberto Bautista
September 04, 2015
I showed up at Therapydia Kona, a vacationer, who had just strained a hamstring. Tyler was my PT and he spent a significant amount of time with me, answered all my questions in great detail and was able to put me on a path to hamstring repair for an upcoming marathon. The entire process was a pleasure. I recommend them two thumbs up.
David Palmer
September 03, 2015
Got referred by my neurologist, the therapist was super knowledgable and made it very easy and comfortable! And the office manager is amazing!!!
Kahea Gomes
August 25, 2015
Brent is a pleasure to work with. Not only have we talked about what it will take to fix my problem; we have talked a lot about theories of increasing people's conditioning and how to best achieve that level.
Kurt Krueger
August 21, 2015
I am thrilled with the care I have received from therapydia. My physical therapist Tyler has done a spectacular job fitting my therapy not just to the quirks of my body's needs but to my quirky personality. And Sam always makes me smile!
Zeb Kunst of Mechanical Carnival
August 20, 2015
I have come a long way in a short period of time, working to walk again. I feel good that I have my left foot walking again, it is not healed yet but I know it is getting better. I would like to thank all the staff of Therapydia! Great Job Aloha!
Mollie Baculpodelaries
August 16, 2015
Therapydia is amazing! I would recommend them to all my friends and family. They are very friendly and professional! Most importantly, they help you get the results you are looking for in a timely fashion.
Dray
August 13, 2015
Brett was the perfect physical therapist for me. He understood my sports injuries and shared great information. I'm getting better faster than I thought and will be back in the game soon.
Chad Mata
July 30, 2015
Quality service and excellent patient care is what you can expect at Therapydia Keahou location. The team of doctors and management staff are extremely courteous, knowledgable, and caring!
Dr. Lee Ann Heely
July 21, 2015
The therapists were informative and professional. The entire PT session was devoted to addressing my PT needs.
Ms. Fawzia Ali
July 16, 2015
Therapydia has been one of the best investments I've ever made. Tyler is passionate about what he does, which makes you passionate about your path to recovery. His knowledge, patience and overall care and concern far exceeded my high expectations. Tyler, Brett and Sam are the best of the best and I can't say enough about the wonderful service Therapydia offers here in Kona.
Nia Power
June 26, 2015
Very understanding and makes recovery easy! Thank you!
Marrissa Aguilar
June 18, 2015
There is not a more kind, caring, skillful and knowledgeable physical therapist/person I know. Without exception, every session for every problem I have has left me feeling physically and emotionally better and most importantly - encouraged. Brett and his Therapydia staff are the absolute perfect model of how physical therapy and the patients who need it should be cared for.
Catherine Kleger
June 15, 2015
Tyler is great!
Hannah Cooper
May 29, 2015
My problem has improved 75% after just 3 weeks of treatment. I am confident that I will get back to 100% thanks to the individualized treatment plan that Dr. Patrick has designed for me.
Joanne Mccarthy
May 28, 2015
I would like to Thank You, Brett and everyone there at Therapydia of Kona. From the time you walk in, you are greeted with a warm smile from Sam who begins the amazing experience of your care and wellness journey. Their professionalism and knowledge of each client is personalized just for you. Every treatment is explained in detail making it very easy to understand. Exercises are printed out or sent to your email for follow-up at home. This has encouraged me to do more. Brett has taught me so much and it has changed my everyday life for the better. I have been blessed in more ways than having the best physical therapist, I have acquired friends for life! I appreciate all of you so much and will be happy to refer anyone I know to go to Therapydia.
Beverly Kanda
May 20, 2015
In the few weeks I've been having therapy for my knee (I opt not to have surgery done), I have relief in the stretches and exercises that I've been doing and it is very helpful. I wish I had looked into this years ago. My therapist was very thorough in each procedure.
Sandy
May 15, 2015
I was treated promptly and with great professional care. What was happening to my broken wrist was fully explained and I was given good exercises.
Jean Cole
April 28, 2015
After four weeks of therapy my leg is much stronger and able to walk much further without pain. Your office made me very comfortable and very informative of my up coming surgery of knee replacement. Bev brumm
Beverly Brumm
April 28, 2015
If you have to get tortured... have these folks do it. At least they have a great sense of humor while torturing me. If you need to be in pain to get better, its nice to be laughing while it happens. Great job!
Justin Gadwah
April 28, 2015
I received excellent care at Therapydia.
Alice
April 27, 2015
Very friendly and professional staff, also very personable.
Melodie
April 02, 2015
I started with Brett way back when he first opened up. His new place has done really well and I've known him for a long time. I am so much better than I was four years ago and I'm exercising and doing all my exercises, almost everyday.
Janet Myrick
March 06, 2015
Tyler Patrick, is the best PT I have ever found. He uses a whole body approach in treating my lower back and hip problems and it has helped me tremendously. You can tell he genuinely loves his work and it shows. Sam, has the front office and scheduling down to a t!
Louise Thaell
March 04, 2015
After decades of ineffective treatment, I'm finally finding a resolution to the source of my debilitation thanks to the expert attention I have received at Therapydia Kona and Tyler Patrick.
Barbara Scott
February 26, 2015
Nice new place, one-on-one experience, modern ideas and treatments. Would recommend to others.
Hose (Kila) Manini
February 06, 2015
I am happy with the care that I get at Therapydia. Brett has a lot of knowledge regarding my injury and has given me a lot of different techniques that I can use to help me cope with the pain. My back feels great. I feel better then I did before my injury. I feel like I have more knowledge from Brett about my injury and I am more aware of what not to do so I don't get hurt again. The facility is very clean, and their equipment is in very good condition. I enjoy my experience at Therapydia.
Leah Hooper
February 02, 2015
The Therapydia staff greeted me warmly and Dr. Carey was very good in his assessment of my shoulder problem. Dr. Carey also gave me several key exercises to promote the healing in the musculature and nerve within my shoulder. So, I'm back to swimming and doing what I enjoy. Thank you Dr. Carey & Therapydia!
Randall Cavanaugh
December 23, 2014
I want to commend Dr. Brett Carey and Therapydia Kona for significantly enhancing my Quality of Life. I recently completed a series of physical therapy sessions with Dr. Carey to address constant pain issues that prevented me from enjoying a normal, active life style. I under his direction I worked through an exercise program he designed that not only relieved my pain issues but provided a framework for strengthening my body against reoccurring problems. He has the knowledge, expertise and ability to explain (in layman terms) the root causes of a problem and just how each exercise is designed to mitigate the pain. Dr. Carey projects to the patient empathy, confidence and encouragement that significantly enhances one's expectation of success. I view my entire physical therapy sessions with Dr. Carey as a rewarding, life lesson learning experience. I am 81, play golf 2 or 3 times a week pain free. Who could ask for more? Thank you Dr. Carey.
Edward Finnegan
December 22, 2014
Tyler has the understanding & training to get to the root of my pain and has outlined a therapy program specific to my needs.
Mary Davis Owen
December 16, 2014
Great on going experience! Very knowledgable and pleasant. Will return and would recommend highly.
David Juberg
December 01, 2014
I had a positive vibe from the very start as Brett had evaluated my old injury. Personal and professional care is what I received with each and every visit. Tyler cared for my therapy of which I looked forward to and through which I actually improved with his expertise. Although this was my very first experience with therapy I was amazed with my results . I highly recommend Therapedia in Keauhou. Sam was also very accommodating with scheduling my appointments. I look forward to future therapy sessions at Therapydia.
Michelle C
November 26, 2014
I need therapy for three areas, which was causing me to not be able to handle things in everyday life. Since working with Tyler, I find that I am able to once again, be me. Thank you, Therapydia!
Donna
November 24, 2014
Brett demonstrated and then helped me perform the exercises that would rehab the muscles I had injured. He was good about reviewing everything in subsequent sessions and also showed me how I could improvise at home when I didn't have the therapy equipment available. His exercise videos were also an excellent aid at home.
Ann B.
November 12, 2014
I am so grateful for my experience at Therapydia Kona. Dr. Brett Carey met me on my level by teaching me what I need to do and what I need to avoid doing to save my low back from further deterioration. Dr. Brett is a gem--professional, informative, interested. I especially liked the fact that I learned I could actually heal the condition of my back. This is the kind of medical care that I need.
Marjorie Abel
November 10, 2014
The staff is top of any chart that would compare to their professional knowledge in their field of practice. I would refer any one who needs physical therapy, this is the place to get professional help.
Sosimo Tabieros
November 10, 2014
These guys really know their stuff. I am a very active 64 year old . So they were as pleased as me that I was motivated to regain a full recovery. And I am getting positive results after every session. Looking forward to my next visit.
Jackie Hofmann
October 17, 2014
I broke my hip and my doctor recommended Dr Brett Carey at Therapydia Kona for Physical Therapy. I had never broken anything before and was not looking forward to going but I was immediately reassured by Dr Carey. He was gentle, thorough, personable and explained every task I was going to perform with great clarity. I never had to wait for my appointment and always got in on time. Thank you so much for such a wonderful!
Kathleen Califano
August 30, 2014
Brett is a gifted therapist and compassionate care giver. We are all very fortunate that he has chosen The Big Island for his practice.
J. McCleery
August 28, 2014
My therapist, Brett Carey was extremely caring and concerned with my problem. He listened carefully and instructed me on different exercises to build up muscles to relieve my pain. I really like him and will advise my friends to see him for therapy. He is a very competent young man and I am already on the mend.
Nancy Forbes
August 20, 2014
I was injured in an auto accident and was not sure if I was going to recover the full use of my arms. With help from Therapydia I am now gaining some strength in my arms and hands. I am looking forward to my next appointment.
Michael Scheese
August 18, 2014
I began physical therapy with Brett in July following a neck and head injury with subsequent surgical intervention and orthodontic treatment. I have been in physical therapy for 4 years in 3 states and have experienced a great many different types of Physical Therapy models. I began referring my own patient population to Therapydia when my medical office opened a new branch in Kailua-Kona. My patients returned to me in complete recovery. I met with Brett as colleague initially and found him kind, warm hearted and well educated about an encompassing variety of conditions and treatments. Samantha manages the office and is thoughtful, patient and so very accommodating. When I needed to establish care for myself, there was no one I'd trust more than Brett. His treatment is very different than any of my previous experiences and I find that I am improving immensely. Brett is a gifted and engaged provider and I highly recommend Therapydia for anyone looking for improved quality of life and care.
Colleen Cox
August 11, 2014
I have been dealing with a shoulder that often dislocates for the past 11 years. Decided to try physical therapy. Really glad I did. I have appreciated my physical therapist. He is patient and takes the time to answer my questions regarding rehabbing my shoulder. Very knowledgable and friendly. Have already recommended to friends.
Mark Martinez
June 03, 2014
"This place is the best!" "Also, no one is as educated or as kind as Dr. Brett Carey".
Grandma Jan
May 23, 2014